Go to ...

Seminar ( 24.11.2021, 15:00)

Опубликовано: 20/11/2021

The seminar will be held by Zoom.

1) Speaker:

G.O. Ryabova, Research Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, Tomsk State University

Title:Mathematical modelling of the formation and evolution of meteoroid streams

Abstract: The study of the origin and evolution of meteoroid streams is a sub-problem of the main problem of meteor astronomy, namely, to determine the spatial distribution of the meteoroid matter in the Solar system. Meteoroid streams are produced mainly by comets, and sometimes by asteroids, i.e. the mechanisms and schemes of ejection and further evolution are very different. How to reconstruct the picture of the generation and formation of a meteoroid stream then? Mathematical modelling is that unified methodological approach that often (but not always) allows us to do this. Certainly, the quality and completeness of the supporting experimental data are very important.

There will be discussed the general principles of mathematical modelling of meteoroid streams and, briefly, several substantially different models of the following streams: Quadrantids, Halley’s comet, asteroid (1620) Geographos. The model of the Geminid meteoroid shower, whose parent body is the asteroid (3200) Phaethon, will be discussed in more detail. This is a very interesting complex, the origin of which is still unclear and causes debate. The author supports the cometary origin of the stream and will present arguments in defense of this hypothesis.

2) Speakers:

Chazov V.V., Bakhtigaraev N.S., Levkina P.A.

Title: Features of the orbital movement of a fragment of space debris from optical observations at the Terskol Observatory
Abstract: The features of the translational-rotational motion of one fragment of space debris in a geosynchronous orbit are investigated. This fragment was observed at the Terskol Observatory from 2012 to 2021. It was interesting to us because it moves in libration mode around a longitude point of 750 E, the brightness varies from 13 to 20 magnitude, the ratio of the average area to mass is more than 3 m2/ kg. The diagrams of the change in brightness, the coefficients of the ratio of the average area to the mass, the phase- brightness correlation coefficient are given. The accuracy of the orbit forecast is determined. Calculations of the elements of orbits and estimates of the accuracy of the motion prediction are performed on the basis of the numerical-analytical theory of motion of the artificial Earth satellites developed at the Sternberg Institute of Moscow State University.

Перейти…

Семинар “Малые тела Солнечной системы” ( 24.11.2021, 15:00)

Опубликовано: 20/11/2021

Семинар пройдет в заочном формате.

1. Докладчик:
Рябова Г.О. (НИИ прикладной математики и механики, Томский госуниверситет)
Название доклада: 
Математическое моделирование образования и эволюции метеороидных потоков.

Краткое содержание:

Исследование происхождения и эволюции метеороидных потоков — это подзадача  основной задачи метеорной астрономии, а именно определения пространственного распределения пылевого вещества в Солнечной системе.  Метеороидные потоки порождаются, в основном, кометами, но иногда и астероидами, т.е. механизмы и схемы как выброса, так и дальнейшей эволюции, весьма различаются. Как восстановить картину образования и формирования метеороидного потока при столь большом разнообразии? Математическое моделирование — это тот единый методический подход, который зачастую (но не всегда), позволяет это сделать. В построении модели очень многое зависит от качества и полноты опорных экспериментальных данных.

Будут обсуждены общие принципы математического моделирования метеороидных потоков и кратко несколько существенно различных моделей потоков: Квадрантид, кометы Галлея, астероида (1620) Географ. Более подробно будет обсуждаться модель метеороидного потока Геминид, родительским телом которого является астероид (3200) Фаэтон. Это очень интересный комплекс, происхождение которого до сих пор неясно и вызывает дискуссии. Автор является сторонником кометного происхождения потока и представит аргументы в защиту этой гипотезы.

2. Докладчики:
Чазов В.В. (ГАИШ МГУ), Бахтигараев Н.С. (ИНАСАН), Левкина П.А. (ИНАСАН)
Название доклада: 
Особенности движения фрагмента космического мусора по оптическим наблюдениям в Терскольской обсерватории.

Краткое содержание:

Исследованы особенности поступательно-вращательного движения одного фрагмента космического мусора на геосинхронной орбите по результатам наблюдений в Терскольской обсерватории с 2012 по 2021 годы. Объект этот для нас интересен тем, что движется в режиме либрации вокруг точки долготы в 750 в.д., блеск меняется от 13 до 20 звёздной величины, коэффициент отношения средней площади к массе более 3 м2/кг. Приводятся диаграммы изменения блеска, коэффициенты отношения средней площади к массе, коэффициент корреляции фаза-блеск. Определены точности прогноза движения. Вычисления элементов орбит и оценки точности прогноза движения выполнены на основе численно-аналитической теории движения ИСЗ, разработанной в ГАИШ МГУ.