Go to ...

17-19.04.2019 all-Russian conference “Space debris: fundamental and practical aspects of the risk»

Опубликовано: 06/05/2019

On April 17-19, 2019, the All-Russian conference «Space Debris: Fundamental and Practical Aspects of Threat» was held at the Space Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IKI RAS). The conference was organized by the Institute of Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Space Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences with the support of the Ministry of Higher Education and Science of the Russian Federation. The conference was attended by over 150 people from 48 scientific and departmental organizations of Russia. During the three-day intensive work of the sections 67 oral reports were presented.

Admittedly, this was the first all-Russian conference with such a wide representation and full coverage of all aspects of the space debris problem. Five sections of the conference were devoted to the following areas of research:

• Modern and perspective methods of space debris observations in the near-Earth space;
• Cataloging of artificial objects: databases of satellites and space debris fragments, information systems;
• Modeling of the evolution of space debris objects: the problem of the accuracy of the prediction of the general situation in the near-Earth space;
• Means of reduction of space debris in the near-Earth space: current and perspective possibilities of counteraction to anthropogenic pollution of the near-Earth space, methods for preventing of collisions with fragments of space debris and spacecraft protecting;
• Problems of national coordination and international cooperation, legal issues.

The conference was recognized by the participants as successful. The IKI RAS management proposed to make the platform of its institute traditional for such conferences in the future.
More information about the conference can be found at www.agora.guru.ru/spacedebris2019.

Перейти…

17-19.04.2019 состоялась Всероссийская конференция «Космический мусор: фундаментальные и практические аспекты угрозы»

Опубликовано: 06/05/2019

17-19 апреля 2019 года в Институте космических исследований РАН состоялась Всероссийская конференция «Космический мусор: фундаментальные и практические аспекты угрозы». Конференция была организована Институтом астрономии РАН и Институтом космических исследований РАН при поддержке Министерства высшего образования и науки Российской Федерации. В конференции приняли участие более 150 человек из 48 научных и ведомственных организаций России. В ходе трёхдневной плотной работы секций были представлены 67 устных докладов.

По общему признанию это была первая всероссийская конференция со столь широким представительством и полным охватом всех аспектов проблемы космического мусора. Пять секций конференции были посвящены следующим направлениям исследований:

• Современные и перспективные методы и средства наблюдений космического мусора в околоземном космическом пространстве;
• Каталогизация искусственных объектов: базы данных ИСЗ и КМ, информационные системы;
• Моделирование эволюции объектов космического мусора: проблема точности прогнозов общей обстановки в околоземном космическом пространстве и в отдельных его областях;
• Пути уменьшения засоренности околоземного космического пространства: современные и перспективные возможности борьбы с техногенным загрязнением околоземного пространства, методы предотвращения столкновений с фрагментами космического мусора и защита космических аппаратов;
• Вопросы внутрироссийской координации и международного сотрудничества, правовые вопросы.

Конференция была признана участниками успешной. Одним из предложений, внесенных в выработанные по итогам проведения конференции Решения (прилагаются), было проводить такие конференции в будущем на регулярной основе с периодичностью не реже одного раза в три года. Были высказаны пожелания установить ежегодную периодичность проведения подобных конференций. Этот вопрос будет решаться в рабочем порядке. Руководство ИКИ РАН предложило сделать площадку своего института традиционной для проведения конференции.
Более полную информацию о конференции можно найти на сайте www.agora.guru.ru/spacedebris2019.