Go to ...

Seminar Minor bodies of the Solar system (20.12.2017, 15:00)

Date: 29.11.2017., 15:00

Sign up for the seminar

1. Speaker: Sambarov G.E. 

Title:Probabilistic simulation of dynamics of asteroids with a complex perturbations’ structure

Abstract:

An algorithm for calculation of confidence regions’ displacements of asteroid motion due to motion model errors is proposed. The estimations of these errors’ influence on precision of the construction of initial confidence regions for some asteroids were obtained and nonlinearity of the estimation problem of their motion parameters for each considered motion model was investigated. The features of the orbital evolution of asteroids with a complex perturbation structure, and regular and chaotic regimes of motion are detected at the time intervals under investigation. The numerically-analytical technique for revealing the influence of secular resonances on the orbital evolution of small bodies of the Solar System has been improved and their effect on the asteroid (196256) 2003 EH1 has been studied

2. Speaker: Dr. Emel’yanenko V.V. (INASAN)

Title: The role of encounters with the Sun in the evolution of asteroids and comets

Abstract:

Dynamical processes of the transition of asteroids and comets into orbits with small perihelion distances are studied. For short periods of time (~ thousands of years), these transitions occur efficiently by the action of the Lidov-Kozai secular perturbation mechanism, and at much longer intervals such orbital transformations occur by the action of secular resonances. It is shown that the near-Sun phase in the evolution of small bodies plays an important role in the formation of physical properties, size distribution and dynamical features of near-Earth objects. Observed asteroids have been found, that had orbits with perihelion distances of less than 0.1 au in the recent past. It is revealed that with great probability the Chelyabinsk meteorite passed near the Sun about a million years ago.

 

3. Speaker: Dr. Emel’yanenko N.Yu. (INASAN)

Title: Models of low-velocity encounters of a small body with planets

Abstract:

The models of low-velocity encounters of a small body with planets are developed. A method for determining the low-velocity encounter of a small body with a planet in the evolution of orbital elements is proposed. The polar orbital coordinates of the quasi-tangency point on the orbit of a small body are determined. The rectangular heliocentric coordinates of the quasi-tangency point on the orbit of the planet are found.  The features of the models with different positions of the quasi-tangency points on the orbit of a small body are analyzed.

Перейти…

Семинар Малые тела Солнечной системы (20.12.2017, 15:00)

Опубликовано: 19/12/2017

1. Докладчик:  Самбаров Г.Е. (Томский государственный университет).

Название доклада: Вероятностное моделирование динамики астероидов со сложной структурой возмущений

Краткое содержание доклада:

В докладе представлен алгоритм вычисления смещений доверительных областей движения астероидов, обусловленных ошибками модели движения. Для ряда астероидов получены оценки влияния этих ошибок на точность построения начальных доверительных областей и исследована нелинейность задачи оценивания их параметров движения для каждой из рассмотренных моделей движения. Изучены особенности орбитальной эволюции астероидов со сложной структурой возмущений и выявлены регулярные и хаотические режимы движения на исследуемых интервалах времени. Усовершенствована численно-аналитическая методика выявления влияния вековых резонансов на орбитальную эволюцию малых тел Солнечной системы и проведено исследование их влияния на динамику астероида (196256) 2003 EH1.

 

 

2. Докладчик:  д. ф.-м. н. Емельяненко В.В. (ИНАСАН)

Название доклада: Роль сближений с Солнцем в эволюции астероидов и комет

Краткое содержание доклада:

Изучены динамические процессы перехода астероидов и комет на орбиты с малыми перигелийными расстояниями. На коротких промежутках времени порядка тысяч лет эффективность таких переходов обеспечивается действием механизма вековых возмущений Лидова-Козаи, а на значительно более длительных промежутках времени – действием вековых резонансов. Показано, что околосолнечная стадия в эволюции малых тел играет большую роль в формировании физических свойств, распределения по размерам и динамических особенностей околоземных объектов. Найдены наблюдаемые астероиды, которые в недалеком прошлом имели орбиты с перигелийными расстояниями менее 0.1 а.е. Установлено, что с большой вероятностью Челябинский метеорит проходил вблизи Солнца приблизительно миллион лет назад.

 

3. Докладчик:  д. ф.-м. н. Емельяненко Н.Ю. (ИНАСАН)

Название доклада: Модели низкоскоростных сближений малого тела с планетами

Краткое содержание доклада:

Построены модели низкоскоростных сближений малого тела с планетами. Предложен способ выделения низкоскоростного сближения малого тела с планетой  в эволюции элементов орбит. Определяются полярные орбитальные координаты точки квазикасания на орбите малого тела. Находятся  прямоугольные гелиоцентрические координаты точки квазикасания на орбите планеты. Рассматриваются особенности моделей с различным положением точек квазикасания на орбите малого тела.