Go to ...

The 3rd International School for Students and Young Scientists “Exoplanets in Binary Stellar Systems” has taken place at the Institute of Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Опубликовано: 08/10/2018

In October 4-5, 2018, the Institute of Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow) was held 3-rd International school for students and young scientists «Exoplanets in the binary stellar systems».

The event was attended by 45 participants, as well as 27 Russian young scientists under the age of 35, 23 from them are PHD students and students. Among the invited lecturers are the leading experts of the world in the studying of planets in the Solar andextrasolar planetary systems. The school program has caused a great interest among young scientists interested in current trends in the research of exoplanets. The young scientists participated the school were from the Institute of Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences (INASAN); the Central Astronomical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences at Pulkovo; the Special Astrophysical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SAO RAS); the Crimean Astrophysical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Institute of Laser Physics SB RAS; Institute of Geosphere Dynamics of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IDG RAS); Sternberg Astronomical Institute ; Skobeltsyn Institute of Nuclear Physics, National Research Nuclear University MEPhI , Institute of Physics, Technology and Information Systems MSPU, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology MIPT .

The school was organized as a course of invited lectures by leading Russian and foreign scientists who active work in the sciences of exoplanets, astrophysics of binary stellar systems, the kinetic theory of gases and computational hydrodynamics. Within the school were 13 plenary lectures and 3 reports of young scientists. New results and the interpretation of observations of exoplanets in the Solar and extrasolar planetary systems were discussed in talks. Main attention was given to the using of computational astrophysics approaches for studying the processes of formation and evolution of exoplanet atmospheres and the potential habitability of stony planets (extra-earths) in other stellar systems. Lecturers from the Russian Federation were from INASAN, SAO RAS, GAO RAS, ILF SB RAS, INPI MSU and the Space Research Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Graz, Austria). The program of the school for youth scientists and presentations of talks were published at the website http://www.inasan.ru/scientific_activities/conferences/exoplanets_in_binaries_2018/. Young scientists participated in the school presented several brief scientific reports on current researches. School sessions were accompanied by joint discussions where the actual issues of exoplanet observations and their interpretation were discussed using computational astrophysics approaches. In particular, in the discussion the school participants suggested to consider the possibility of jointly preparing applications for exoplanet observations on existing and planned space telescopes and coordinating research conducted in various scientific institutions.

The organizing committee of the school summarized at the final session, noted the full implementation of the school program and invited young scientists and students to participate in the next school in 2019.

Перейти…

4-5 октября 2018 в Институте астрономии РАН состоялась 3-ая Международная школа для студентов и молодых ученых «Экзопланеты в двойных звёздных системах»

Опубликовано: 08/10/2018

С 4 по 5 октября 2018 г. в Институте астрономии РАН (г. Москва) была проведена 3-я Международная школа для студентов и молодых ученых «Экзопланеты в двойных звёздных системах» (3-nd International school for students and young scientists «Exoplanets in the binary stellar systems»).

В мероприятии приняло участие 45 участников, а также 27 российских молодых ученых в возрасте до 35 лет, из них 23 аспиранта и студента. В числе приглашенных лекторов — ведущие мировые эксперты в исследованиях планет в Солнечной и внесолнечных планетных системах. Программа школы вызвала огромный интерес у молодых ученых, интересующихся актуальными направлениями в исследованиях экзопланет. Молодые ученые, участвовавшие в работе школы, представляли Институт астрономии РАН (ИНАСАН), Главную (Пулковскую) астрономическую обсерваторию РАН (ГАО РАН), Специальная астрофизическая обсерватория РАН (САО РАН), Крымская Астрофизическая Обсерватория РАН (КрАО РАН), Институт лазерной физики СО РАН (ИЛФ СО РАН), Институт динамики геосфер РАН (ИДГ РАН), Государственный астрономический институт им. П.К.Штернберга МГУ (ГАИШ МГУ), НИИ ядерной физики имени Д.В.Скобельцына МГУ (НИИЯФ МГУ), Национальный исследовательский ядерный университет «МИФИ» (НИЯУ МИФИ), Институт физики, технологии и информационных систем – МПГУ (ИФТИС МПГУ), Московский физико-технический институт (МФТИ).

Школа была организована как курс приглашенных лекций ведущих российских и зарубежных ученых, активно работающих в науках об экзопланетах, астрофизике двойных звездных систем, кинетической теории газов и вычислительной гидродинамике. В рамках данного мероприятия было прочитано 13 пленарных лекций и 3 доклада молодых ученых.В докладах обсуждались новые результаты и интерпретация наблюдений экзопланет в Солнечной и внесолнечных планетных системах. Много внимания было уделено использованию подходов вычислительной астрофизики для исследования процессов образования и эволюции атмосфер экзопланет и потенциальной обитаемости каменистых планет (экзо-земель) в других звездных системах. Лекторы из РФ представляли ИНАСАН, САО РАН, ГАО РАН, ИЛФ СО РАН, НИИЯФ МГУ и Институт космических исследований Австрийской академии наук (г. Грац, Австрия). Программа молодежной школы и презентации прозвучавших докладов выложены на веб-сайте школы http://www.inasan.ru/scientific_activities/conferences/exoplanets_in_binaries_2018/. Молодые ученые-участники школы представили несколько кратких научных сообщений о текущих исследованиях. Заседания школы сопровождались совместными дискуссиями, на которых обсуждались наиболее актуальные вопросы наблюдений экзопланет и их интерпретации при помощи подходов вычислительной астрофизики. В частности, в разделе дискуссии участники школы предложили рассмотреть возможность совместной подготовки заявок на наблюдения экзопланет на существующих и планируемых космических телескопах и координации проводимых исследований в различных научных учреждениях.

Организационный комитет школы подвел итоги мероприятия на заключительном заседании, отметив полное выполнение программы школы и пригласив молодых ученых и студентов принять участие в следующей школе в 2019 году.